Join Us | Print Page | Sign In
APF Townhall: Building Upon Collaborate 2020
Register View Registrations Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
APF Townhall: Building Upon Collaborate 2020

This APF Townhall gathering will report on Collaborate 2020 and ask how we might "work the future" together as foresight professionals. Event details are here: https://www.apf.org/events/EventDetails.aspx?id=1421802

 Export to Your Calendar 9/25/2020
When: Friday, Sept 25th, 2020
2:00 pm London
Where: Online via Zoom
Online
Contact: Jay Gary


Online registration is available until: 9/25/2020
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Townhall-Sept 25 From Sept 2-5, APF reached new heights as a professional association through is virtual Collaborate 2020 "unconference."

Over 100 futurists from over 90 cities around the world "worked the future" together in sessions through shared white board technology, regional meetings, and focused workshops.

Over the years APF has hosted "Townhalls" of its members to ask how can we as professional futurists better serve one another to meet the collective moment we face. How do we establish our craft as emerging futurists? How do we improve our methodology? How do we keep on the forefront of issues facing our field?

To this end, to help shape our programme for 2021, APF is hosting a Fall town hall for APF members to reflect on this question:

"How we might enhance our practice as foresight professionals, through APF member driven projects?" 

We will meet for 60-minutes for discussion as APF members on Friday, September 25th, starting at 2 pm London time. The Collaborate 2020 organizing team will bring an after action report that we will process. I look forward to having you join us to consider how we can continue what we began through Collaborate 2020.

Those who register will receive the meeting URL at least 12 hours before the meeting date and time.

-Jay Gary, PhD, APF Chair

 

Please confirm the 2pm London meeting time on Sept 25th via below or Time Zone Converter.

London 2 pm
Sydney 11 pm
Manila 9 pm
Bangkok 8 pm
Berlin 3 pm
Johannesburg 3 pm
London 2 pm
New York 9 am
Bogota 8 am
Houston 8 am
Los Angeles 6 am

This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.