Join Us | Print Page | Sign In
Member Podcasts
Share |

The second Scenario Planning and Foresight conference, held at Warwick Business School in December 2018, was sub-titled ‘Advancing Theory and Improving Practice’. The keynote speakers were Thomas Chermack, who was talking about his recent book based his research in the Pierre Wack archive in Oxford, and Rene Rohrbeck, who spoke about his work on the effectiveness of foresight. There were also around 65 presentations in a number of streams over the course of the two-day event.

A number of APF members attended, including Wendy Schultz, Adam Gordon, Tanja Hichert, Andrew Curry, Ted Fuller, Jan Klakurka and Bill Irwin. Wendy, Adam, Ted, Jan and Bill all gave presentations. At the end of the event, Andrew Curry sat down with Wendy Schultz and Tanja Hichert for a conversation about the conference, its content, and its memorable moments. This conversation is the first in an occasional series of Compass podcasts. (Duration: 32 minutes).

 

Selected Links


Podcasts Featuring APF Members

APF is proud to feature our member's podcasts when they interview other members on their work and views of the future.  Our special thanks to APF members Mark Sackler, Peter Hayward, and Nilda Perez for sharing with us the following podcasts. If you have a foresight related Podcast or interview you would like us to add to this list, please contact us with the URL, title and link. 

Featured Member

Podcast Title

Link

Date

       
Jim Dator New Beginnings https://www.futurepod.org/podcast/2019/6/23/ep-25-new-beginnings-jim-dator 6/30/2019
       
Rene Rohrbeck Expanding Corporate Foresight https://www.futurepod.org/podcast/2019/6/22/ep-24-maturing-corporate-foresight-rene-rohrbeck 6/30/2019
       
Robinson Rowe Battling Against Entrenched Thinking https://www.futurepod.org/podcast/2019/6/22/ep-23-tbc-from-mendy-robinson-rowe 6/30/2019
       
Tanja Schindler A Hybrid Futurist
https://www.futurepod.org/podcast/2019/5/6/a-hybrid-futurist-tanja-schindler  21/5/2019 
       
Cindy Frewen  Leaving a Legacy  https://www.futurepod.org/podcast/2019/5/5/leaving-a-legacy-for-the-next-generation-cindy-frewen  21/5/2019 
       
Sohail Inayatullah  From Metaphor to Mantra  https://www.futurepod.org/podcast/2019/5/21/from-metaphor-to-mantra-sohail-inayatullah  21/5/2019
       
Kieran Murrihy Investing in Work as a Learning Lab https://www.futurepod.org/podcast/2019/4/26/investing-in-work-as-a-learning-lab-kieran-murrihy 21/5/2019 
       
Mark Sackler Ambient Science and Digital Twins https://seekingdelphi.com/2019/04/21/podcast-30-ambient-science-and-digital-twins-with-katalin-bartfai-walcott/ 21/4/2019
       
Mark Sackler Highlights of the 2019 Undoing Aging Conference https://seekingdelphi.com/2019/04/09/podcast-special-edition-highlights-of-the-2019-undoing-aging-conference/ 4/9/2019
       
Marcus Bussey Disturber of the Peace https://www.futurepod.org/podcast/2019/4/7/disturber-of-the-peace-marcus-bussey 4/7/2019
       
Steve Tighe Getting Ahead of Trends https://www.futurepod.org/podcast/2019/4/7/getting-ahead-of-trends-steve-tighe 4/7/2019
       
Joseph Voros Big History and Civilisational Foresight https://www.futurepod.org/podcast/2019/4/7/big-history-and-civilisational-foresight-joseph-voros 4/7/2019
       
Joe Tankersley How To Be Optimistic About The Future https://www.wmfe.org/how-to-be-optimistic-about-the-future/100810 4/2/2019
       

Mark
Sackler

Podcast #29: Sustainable Superabundance with David Wood https://seekingdelphi.com/2019/03/26/podcast-29-sustainable-superabundance-with-david-wood/

3/26/2019

       

Mark
Sackler

Podcast Special Edition: Previewing The 2019 Undoing Aging Conference https://seekingdelphi.com/2019/03/02/podcast-special-edition-2019-undoing-aging-conference2/

3/2/2019

       

Mark
Sackler

Podcast #28: Future Driving Part 3, Intelligent Traffic Control with Griffin Schultz https://seekingdelphi.com/2018/12/13/podcast-28-future-driving-part-3-intelligent-traffic-control-with-griffin-schultz/

12/13/2018

       

Mark
Sackler

Podcast #27: Future Driving Part 2, Flying Cars, with Kaushik Rajashekara https://seekingdelphi.com/2018/11/30/podcast-27-future-driving-part-2-flying-cars-with-kaushik-rajashekara-3/

11/30/2018

       

Mark
Sackler

Podcast #26: Future Driving Part 1, Interconnectivity and Self-Driving Cars with Alex Wyglinski https://seekingdelphi.com/2019/02/08/news-of-the-future-this-week-february-8-2019/

11/15/2018

       

Mark
Sackler

Podcast #25: Women and The Future of A.I. with Alexandra Whittington https://seekingdelphi.com/2018/10/16/podcast-25-women-and-the-future-of-a-i-with-alexandra-whittington/

10/16/2018

       

Mark
Sackler

Podcast Special Edition: 2018 IEEE Technology Time Machine Preview https://seekingdelphi.com/2018/09/23/podcast-special-edition-2018-ieee-technology-time-machine-preview/

9/23/2018

       

Mark
Sackler

Podcast Special Edition: 2017 Emotion AI Summit (RERUN) https://seekingdelphi.com/2018/08/29/podcast-special-edition-2017-emotion-ai-summit-rerun/

8/29/2018

       

Mark
Sackler

Podcast #24: The State of The Future, with Jerome Glenn https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/id1198998455

8/13/2018

       

Mark
Sackler

Podcast #23: A Conversation With Joanne Pransky, Robot Psychiatrist https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/id1198998455

6/21/2018

       

Mark
Sackler

Podcast #22: Social Robotics and Symbiotic Autonomous Systems with Roberto Saracco https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/id1198998455

4/21/2018

       

Richard Yonck

Artificial Emotional Intelligence https://seekingdelphi.com/2017/05/05/podcast-12-artificial-emotional-intelligence/

5/5/2017

       

Jay Gary

Hindsight, Foresight and Insight https://www.futurepod.org/podcast/2019/2/27/hindsight-foresight-and-insight

2/27/2019

       

Bridgette Engeler

The Intersection of Strategic Design and Strategic Foresight https://www.futurepod.org/podcast/2018/12/8/the-intersection-of-strategic-design-and-strategic-foresight-bridgette-engeler

12/8/2018

       

Richard Slaughter

Against the Global Narrative and Rediscovering our Options https://www.futurepod.org/podcast/2018/12/7/against-the-global-narrative-and-rediscovering-our-options-richard-slaughter

12/7/2018

Richard Slaughter

Waking Up and My Inquiry into Depth https://www.futurepod.org/podcast/2018/10/24/episode-12-richard-slaughter-pt1

10/24/2018

       

Richard Hames

Alternative Thinking About Today and Tomorrow https://www.futurepod.org/podcast/2018/10/22/episode-8-richard-hames

10/22/2018

       

Rowena Morrow

Hope, Agency and Being a Pathway Agnostic https://www.futurepod.org/podcast/2018/12/7/hope-agency-and-being-a-pathway-agnostic-rowena-morrow

12/7/2018

       

Peter Bishop

A Life of Teaching the Future https://www.futurepod.org/podcast/2018/10/22/episode-11-peter-bishop

10/22/2018

       

Susan Oliver

Better Decision-Making Through Creative Conversations https://www.futurepod.org/podcast/2018/10/22/episode-7-susan-oliver

10/22/2018

       

Michael McAllum

A Macrohistorian's Design for Better Futures https://www.futurepod.org/podcast/2018/10/22/episode-6-michael-mccallum

10/22/2018

       

Maree Conway

The Foresight Switch https://www.futurepod.org/podcast/2018/10/21/episode-3

10/21/2018

       

Josh Floyd

Limits to Growth https://www.futurepod.org/podcast/2018/10/22/episode-4

10/22/2018

       

Jose Ramos

Experimentation and Mutant Futures https://www.futurepod.org/podcast/2018/10/22/episode-9-jose-ramos

10/22/2018

       

Paul Higgins

Preaching to the Choir https://www.futurepod.org/podcast/2018/10/22/episode-5-paul-higgins

10/22/2018

       

Peter Hayward

Deep Inquiry and Dealing with Complexity https://www.futurepod.org/podcast/2018/10/22/episode-10-peter-hayward

10/22/2018

       

Simon Dehne

Re-thinking Business and Education https://www.futurepod.org/podcast/2018/10/21/episode-1

10/21/2018

       

Tom Lombardo

Heightening Future Consciousness for Creating A Flourishing Future http://drnildaperez.com/heightening-future-consciousness-for-creating-a-flourishing-future

8/18/2018

       

Alisha Bhagat

Futures Methodology That Ignites Creative Thinking http://drnildaperez.com/futures-methodology-that-ignites-creative-thinking

8/11/2018

       

Thomas Frey

How Technology Will Change Our Daily Future http://drnildaperez.com/how-technology-will-change-our-daily-future

8/4/2018

       

Julia West

The Future Can Not Be Predicted http://drnildaperez.com/the-future-can-not-be-predicted/

7/28/2018

       

Verne Wheelwright

Creating Your Personal Future http://drnildaperez.com/creating-your-personal-future

7/21/2018

       

Herb Rubenstein

Creating our future for better opportunities http://drnildaperez.com/creating-our-future-for-better-opportunities/

7/17/2018

       

Marius Oosthuizen

Developing Leaders Through Futures Thinking http://drnildaperez.com/developing-leaders-through-futures-thinking

6/30/2018

       

Prateeksha Singh

Design A Virtual Reality Helps Your Future http://www.drnildaperez.com/Design-A-Virtual-Reality-Helps-Your-Future

6/9/2018

       

Marie Clark

Using Data As An Empowering Tool http://drnildaperez.com/using-data-as-an-empowering-tool

6/2/2018

       

Alexandra Whittington

The Benefits To Women Embracing Futurism http://drnildaperez.com/the-benefits-to-women-embracing-futurism

5/26/2018

       

Riel Miller

Developing Your Future Literacy http://drnildaperez.com/rielmiller/

5/19/2018

       

Anne Boysen

The Future of Transportation http://drnildaperez.com/the-future-of-transportation

4/28/2018

       

Bridgette Engler

Futures Meets Design How Designers are Using Foresight http://drnildaperez.com/bridgetteengler/

4/14/2018

       

Peter Bishop

Teaching the Future Is this Possible? http://drnildaperez.com/drpeterbishop

3/29/2018

       

Jerome Glenn

Entrepreneurs Discover Futures Competency http://drnildaperez.com/jeromeglenn

3/24/2018

       

Claire Nelson

How We Can Share Our Future Globally http://drnildaperez.com/drclairenelson

3/17/2018

       

Anne Boysen

Exploring the Future of Post-Millennial Generation-Z http://drnildaperez.com/anneboysen/

2/17/2018

       

Jay Gary

What If We Led From The Future? http://drnildaperez.com/drjaygary/

2/3/2018

       

Joyce Gioia

Moving Onto the Future with Your Head and Your Heart http://drnildaperez.com/joycegioia/

1/27/2018

       

Alethia Montero Baena

Creating the Future Through Theater http://drnildaperez.com/alethiamonterobaena/

1/20/2018

James Lee

Real Estate Investment from a Futures Perspective http://drnildaperez.com/jameslee/

1/13/2018